skip to content

Business and Technology Transfer Pathway Program


If you are earning the associate degree in business at one of the Connecticut community colleges listed below, you may be eligible to enter the School of Business to pursue a Bachelor of Science degree in Business and Technology. Students are able to complete this major at University of Connecticut campuses in Stamford, Greater Hartford, Waterbury, and Torrington. To qualify for admission to the Business and Technology program as part of the Transfer Pathway, you must:

  • Complete your associate degree in the appropriate business program at one of the participating community colleges;
  • Earn a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0;
  • Achieve a 3.0 or higher in courses being used to meet junior/senior-level major requirements;
  • Complete and submit an application for transfer admission to the University of Connecticut by the stated deadline.

For details about the Business and Technology Pathway Program, please contact one of the following individuals at the University of Connecticut:

Glen Richardson
School of Business University Director
Glen.Richardson@business.uconn.edu

Meghan Hanrahan
School of Business Program Manager
Meghan.Hanrahan@business.uconn.edu

Nakeia Moore
School of Business Program Coordinator
Nakeia.Moore@business.uconn.edu

If you are currently enrolled at a participating community college and are interested in the Pathway Program, contact:

Asnuntuck Community College Timothy St. James tstjames@acc.commnet.edu
Jim Wilkinson jwilkinson@acc.commnet.edu
Capital Commuity College Nancy LaGuardia NLaGuardia@ccc.commnet.edu
  Margaret Abraham Mabraham@ccc.commnet.edu
Housatonic Community College David E. Brown DBrown@hcc.commnet.edu
Joan F. Gallagher Jgallagher@hcc.commnet.edu
Middlesex Community College Donna Leonowich Dleonowich@mxcc.commnet.edu
Gail Russell grussell@mscc.commnet.edu
Naugatuck Valley Community College Mitchell J. Holmes Mholmes@nvcc.commnet.edu
Northwestern Connecticut Community College David E. Rodgers Drodgers@nwcc.commnet.edu
Norwalk Community College Lia Barone lbarone@ncc.commnet.edu
Tunxis Community College Kelly D. Pittman kpittman@txcc.commnet.edu